Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Nicholasville

116 Patton Ct Nicholasville, KY 40356

859-885-9121
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Byrd Automotive Repair:

reviewicon
05/04/2021

Toyota specialists



reviewicon
04/30/2021

They worked on (my) family members car, they seemed very knowledgeable, took time to explain, and did good work with the repair. They specialize in Toyota and ? If I didn't drive Honda and do the work myself I'd absolutely be back.



reviewicon
04/27/2021

Great place to have your vehicle worked on. They will not take advantage of anyone!! They are fair on their price and I totally trust them with all my vehicles.



reviewicon
04/20/2021

Been using Byrd Automotive for years. Always professional, honest & friendly service!



reviewicon
03/26/2021

I've used Byrd Automotive Repair for years on multiple vehicles. They've always provided excellent service. Trustworthy and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
03/25/2021

I have been taking my Toyota matrix to Bryd since I purchased it in 2012. I have never had a single situation in which I wasn't pleased with the work that they do. I trust them to do a great job and be completely honest about what should be a priority in maintenance. I recommend Bryd to everyone I know!



reviewicon
03/24/2021

I have used Byrd for many years, always great service.



reviewicon
03/14/2021

Every experience has been great. They are honest and knowledgeable. I really appreciate these guys, especially Cameron?s work on our last service.



reviewicon
03/06/2021

These guys aren't afraid to tell you that you don't need an expensive repair. Twice in five years (two different vehicles) they've made a minor fix to resolve an issue that other places had assured me required a whole new sub-system. Another time they fixed a problem that other shops had given up on even locating the problem. I've stopped taking my vehicles anywhere else. If you have a Toyota/Lexus, you'd be foolish to take your vehicle anywhere else.



reviewicon
03/04/2021

Byrd's has worked on 3 of our family vehicles. They offer courteous service, affordable fair pricing and a timely return of your vehicle. Not originally being from the area it's super nice to have found a repair shop that is trustworthy. I would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
03/01/2021

Wouldn't take my truck anywhere else. Honest, family owned. Don't laundry list you like some places do. Great with Toyota. Highly recommend



reviewicon
02/25/2021

I trust these guys with both my vehicles!!! We have over 250K miles on both vehicles and these men have kept us running just as good as we were when we drove them off the lot 12 years ago! Great quality and I Love that the choose to do what is right and best for their customers!



reviewicon
02/23/2021

Great people. They do honest work and will never steer you wrong. I have been coming here for 10+ years.



reviewicon
02/07/2021

Bryd Automotive Personnel are always professional, on time and stand behind their work. They go above and beyond to keep their customers happy and safe on the road.



reviewicon
02/03/2021

Great service. Better people. Highly recommend the gentlemen at Byrd for any vehicle maintenance.



reviewicon
02/02/2021

Byrd Automotive is the only place in town I would take my car, tell them it's making a funny noise, and trust that they will find the problem without ripping me off! I've done this twice and both times they investigated, called with a quote and time frame, and delivered on both of those! I also take my car here for all oil changes. They have fair prices, communicate well, and are realistic on the timelines they give. You won't regret taking your car to Byrd!



reviewicon
02/01/2021

We have been taking our vehicles to Byrd's for over 10 years. They're the best!



reviewiconProfessional Service
01/15/2021

These guys are excellent and I would highly recommend them. Very professional and high quality work.


reviewicon
01/17/2021

My name is Phil Stacy. I have been using Byrd for over 28 years now and recommend anyone who ask me for a honest and liable mechanic. They work on all of my friends and family cars and trucks and not once heard of a complaint. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
01/17/2021

My husband and I have taken our vehicles to Byrd Automotive for over twenty years; and when our kids were old enough to have cars, they too went to Byrd Auto for service. We have always found the team at Byrd to be caring and professional, as well as honest and forthcoming. Gene Byrd, the owner, helped my daughter find her first car, a used 2002 Honda, which gave her a good ride for over eleven years. As a parent, it made me feel good knowing that the car was taken care of by the Byrd team. I recently had them look at what I thought would require a new alternator, but after Cameron's inspection, ended up being a loose connection. Their honesty and care saved me money and worry. Cameron took the time to make sure that the car was in good working order following the repair, and charged me very little. I would definitely recommend Byrd Automotive.



reviewicon
01/16/2021

This is the place to go if you have any issues with your car or truck. We have been going to Byrds since they opened. They are honest, hard working, top quality and their attention to detail is outstanding. They are a blessing to their community. Thanks again for your service today.



reviewicon
01/15/2021

Been bringing my cars to Byrd Auto since 2010. They don't try to upsell you, they're honest, reasonably priced, and I wouldn't take my car to get it serviced by anyone else. Would highly recommend!.



reviewicon
01/15/2021

My husband Tedd has been going to Byrd Auto since 2010 and he suggested that I start taking my car here. I've been happy with the service and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend bringing your car here as well!.



01/14/2021

These guys are very professional and knowledgeable which are the 2 most important things I am looking for in automotive service. As a bonus their prices are reasonable and they are easy to do business with. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for trustworthy repair service.



reviewicon
01/11/2021

Have been going to them for years.. couldn't ask for friendlier people or better service.



reviewicon
01/11/2021

We have been taking our family vehicles of various makes to Byrd's for years. Quality work, trustworthy and fair.



reviewicon
01/09/2021

Several people highly recommended Byrd Automotive. I took my car in for what according to the manual and how my car drove, was the catalytic converter. They found the problem wasn?t the catalytic converter. As someone that was convinced it was the catalytic converter they could have said that?s what it was along with the real problem, they fixed only the problem and didn?t rip me off. So nice to have honesty and know they are addressing the true issue with your vehicle. I highly recommend Byrd Automotive not only for their honesty but the time they take explaining what they did to find the problem and how it affects your vehicle, along with timely service. Thank you Byrd for taking good care of my car, it runs so much smoother.



reviewicon
01/05/2021

I have used Byrd's Automotive for many years. I will continue to use them for years to come. I have always found them to be professional, timely, and friendly. But what I most appreciate about them is their devotion to honesty and fairness. I have come to implicitly trust them over their recommendations for my vehicles.



reviewicon
01/03/2021

I take all my vehicles to Byrd Automotive. They treat you like family and do excellent work. I highly recommend Byrd Automotive to all my friends and family!



reviewicon
12/31/2020

I have trusted Byrd Automotive with several different vehicles over the years and have always been satisfied with the work they have done. They are honest, knowledgeable, reliable and friendly which is the reason I have recommended them to family and friends. Whether it is major work or something routine they make sure it is done right and at a reasonable price. I recommend them without any hesitation!



reviewicon
12/31/2020

Great service!!



reviewicon
12/21/2020

Byrd Automotive has absolutely the BEST mechanics in the area. They are so very honest, reliable, and do quality work. My husband and I have been their customer for over 4 years now and won't take our vehicles anywhere else!



reviewicon
12/20/2020

Always excellent! Would never go anywhere else!



reviewicon
12/19/2020

We have been customers of Byrd Automotive for about 30 years. They are trustworthy and reliable. Their work is always completed in a timely manner. They are courteous and friendly, very knowledgeable, and charge a fair price. Sometimes they do not charge enough, I think! We highly, highly recommend this business.



reviewicon
12/10/2020

Honest, Dependable. Great service!!! Have been going to Byrd Automotive for around a year and a half and I have been very satisfied with all work. Will not take my Toyota's anywhere else but Byrd Automotive. Thank you for everything.



reviewicon
12/10/2020

I have been a customer for 18 years and have always been happy with their work. They are courteous, honest, knowledgeable and stand by their work. I recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon
12/08/2020

Excellent in every way! This is best shop in central Kentucky!



reviewicon
12/08/2020

I use Byrd Automotive exclusively for my car servicing needs. They are very knowledgeable and treat you right. The very best auto mechanic in the area.



reviewicon
12/08/2020

I have been a customer of Byrd Automotive from their early days, and continue to take my cars to them because of their honesty, quality of service, and friendly customer service. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
12/07/2020

Friendly, hardworking staff that offer fair, affordable pricing.



reviewicon
12/04/2020

Always does great work, and honest. Definitely will not try to do things that are not needed.



reviewicon
12/04/2020

Outstanding workmanship. Professional. Honest. Courteous. I am 100% comfortable with anything they suggest and with how they do it.



12/04/2020

Once again we are so pleased with recent car repairs they?ve made and the very reasonable price paid. They have been keeping our automobiles in great shape for many years. I strongly recommend Byrd for virtually any kind of vehicle. These are truly good, honest people.



reviewicon
12/03/2020

They obviously take pride in a job well done!



reviewicon
12/02/2020

I have been taking my vehicles to Byrd Auto for over 15 years now. I trust them explicitly. Simply put, they just do great work!



reviewicon
11/26/2020

The only mechanics I trust! Very professional, knowledgeable, honest, trustworthy and capable. I live in Lexington but the drive to Nicholasville is worth it knowing that my car is in good hands. They've never tried to upsell me on unnecessary repairs and are always looking for ways to save me a buck. They've been keeping my 25 year old car going for years now, I highly recommend this place!



reviewicon
11/25/2020

I have used Byrd's services for over 20 years and have always been happy with the results.



reviewicon
11/20/2020

We trust Byrd Auto totally because they have repaired our cars and our daughters cars for more than 20 years, with honesty and integrity. It would be fun to estimate how much money they?ve saved us over the years!



reviewicon
11/20/2020

The excellence of car repair and maintenance you would not find anywhere else in the world.



reviewicon
11/19/2020

They are all very knowledgeable, professional & friendly! I was referred to them by a friend years ago and have trusted them with my cars ever since. I have had various work done on both of my vehicles & have never felt it was an unnecessary recommendation or that I was overcharged. These guys are great & I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
08/19/2020

Great staff, they are very dependable. We exclusively use them and have for years.



reviewicon
08/09/2020

Gene, Hayden and Cameron are excellent. We've been taking our vehicles to Byrd's for years. I've recommended them to others over the years and they've found the results to be the same. I trust their diagnosis and have found their service to be excellent. We would highly recommend them. Thank you. Brian.



reviewicon
06/16/2020

Hayden provided excellent customer service while repairing our Toyota MR2. He went above his duties as a technician when the repairs were difficult and assisted in finding parts that are no longer available. Byrd Automotive is trustworthy and we are so appreciative of them going the extra mile!



reviewicon
06/03/2020

These people are very professional in all the repairs they make. They will work on any automobile I have taken there with their vast experience in repairs. One of the most important factors that draws me there is the fact that it is obviously a family run business, in addition to giving me good value, good quality, and timely service.



reviewicon
03/04/2020

Great service, great work, amazing staff



reviewicon
03/02/2020

Very fair and honest. Has always fixed my vehicles right the first time.



reviewicon
02/14/2020

Byrd Automotive gets a 5 Star plus rating from me. This customer friendly business offers timely, high quality service with integrity and professionalism at reasonable prices. At over 197, 000 miles, my Toyota Prius runs like a charm thanks in large part to the service technicians at this place of business.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

I fully trust Byrd automotive to make sure that I am having only necessary work done on my car and that it runs well... excellent workmanship... and I also know they provide very reasonable prices! It can be tough to find a trustworthy, reasonable auto mechanic, but you should know that this is a great one! I drive from far away to have my car serviced at Byrd Automotive and it's worth it.



reviewicon
02/04/2020

Best place for Toyota and Lexus service and repairs. Honest and friendly. Eight vehicles in family never a problem with Byrd Automotive in 12 plus years of doing business there!



reviewicon
02/04/2020

Great service. Fair prices. They worked me in when I had an emergency and needed work done that day.



reviewicon
02/03/2020

Outstanding customer service, great atmosphere and overly pleased with the work performed on my vehicle. One of the better shops in or around the Lexington/Nicholasville area.



reviewicon
02/03/2020

Very friendly staff, very honest and great prices! We have been coming here for our mechanic needs for years, from oil changes to replacing an engine!



reviewicon
12/06/2019

Honest and dependable.



reviewicon
09/29/2019

Great service! Very dependable and responsibly priced labor



reviewicon
07/01/2019

Waited for me to pick up the car late! Reasonable and friendly. Great job.



reviewicon
03/06/2019

Honest, affordable and knowledgable service.



reviewicon
10/18/2018

My wife's car needed several repairs. A friend referred me to Byrd Automotive. Cameron was courteous, honest and friendly. I expected to be haggled toward a new transmission, etc and I expected the repairs to be close to or above $1000. What I got was the opposite. A little less than $500 and a couple days later, her car was riding like new. They did a great job, never tried to sell me on anything that wasn't needed and their pricing was fair. I would recommend anyone to Byrd Automotive.



reviewicon
07/10/2018

Excellent service. Trustworthy.



reviewicon
03/31/2018

These guys do good work, and they are honest. Hard combination to find! Definitely recommend.



reviewicon
02/17/2018

Very friendly service. Great prices. Trustworthy and knowledgeable



reviewicon
02/08/2018

Excellent service and honest people to deal with.



reviewicon
10/30/2017

I was passing through town when my truck broke down. Byrd Automotive was able to fit me in later that afternoon, were very professional, friendly, honest, and helpful. I really appreciated the time they took to explain and show me the issues, and only repaired what actually needed to be repaired. Great place, great people, great pricing! I will definitely return here if my car ever happens to break down in this area again.



reviewicon
08/03/2017

I have never met these people, I live in Indiana and I had a bad experience with a dealership in Nicholasville. I had these guys check out my truck to make sure the dealership had done what they were supposed to do. We could have died driving home when we bought it and I didn't want to tempt fate a second time. Hayden went over and above, they checked it out, put it on a lift and assured me it was repaired. He even drove it home that night at my request. We had to pick it up when they were not open so he arranged for me to get my truck anyway. I have a family mechanic here in Mooresville Indiana who I LOVE and these guys are the mirror image! Fair, honest , knowledgeable and they really do care. Never once did they not answer my call. You have a jewel here Nicholasville!!! Support this wonderful local small business.



reviewicon
06/14/2017

I've been taking my car to Byrd Automotive for regular maintenance and any repairs for a couple of years now. I can always count on them to be completely honest and true to what they say. They also price their services fairly and stick to the timeline they give. It's a bit out of the way from where I live now, but it's worth the effort to take my car to Byrd Automotive. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
03/17/2017

Honest, quick, reliable service.



reviewicon
12/10/2016

First time going to them for car repairs, and they're very honest. I will definitely be going to them from now on in the future. I have really bad work hours, and they were still able to fit me into their schedule which I was greatly appreciative of! Great place and atmosphere.



reviewicon
10/26/2016

Awesome service!



reviewicon
04/05/2016

Our family has used Byrd Automotive for years. Can't say enough good things about them. Very fair and do a excellent job. Gene and his staff are wonderful to deal with on any situation. Highly recommend Byrd Automotive.



reviewicon
03/28/2016

I can't say enough great things about Byrd Automotive! Gene and everyone else who works there are friendly and reliable and you can tell they really care about their customers. They're always super accommodating and they make me feel like I'm valued. I've come to them with weird questions about why my car makes a certain sound or where a leak is coming from and they're always patient and respectable and do everything they can to get to the bottom of the problem. The guys are all really knowledgeable and friendly, the waiting room is super nice, and I also love that they bring their faith into their business. I feel like I'm in really good hands at Byrd and I'd recommend them in a heartbeat!



reviewicon
11/09/2015

The most reliable and honest mechanics in the area!! We have been taking our vehicles to Byrd for about four years now and they have our complete trust!! If you are looking for a mechanic, look no further. They will take good care of you!



reviewicon
11/08/2015

My family and I have been taking our vehicles to Byrd Automotive for several years. Gene and all of the mechanics at Byrd Auto are not only tremendous mechanics, but they're honest and reliable as well; something that you don't always find with other mechanics. If you're looking for a mechanic you can trust that's concerned about your best interest, look no further than Byrd Automotive.



reviewicon
10/20/2015

Great mechanics and great guys. Care about fixing your car for the best price available. I've been coming here for close to ten years, and they're the type of shop/people that you can't say enough good things about.



reviewicon
08/24/2015

Best mechanic in town! Honest and reliable with the best prices in town.



reviewicon
03/04/2015

Satisfied that the work was done well, and only what was necessary was done.



reviewicon
02/03/2015

Honest, reliable mechanics! Very dependable and knowledgeable. Gone through several repair places in the past and Byrd Automotive is the best!



reviewicon
10/16/2013

Byrd Automotive is wonderful! You sense the honesty and integrity of this family owned business the minute you walk in the door. That alone would keep me coming back, but the level of auto skill is exceptional as well. I never would have found them without the recommendations of some of my friends. I know for many people that total cost for repairs is the primary issue on the consideration list. Byrd Automotive is very reasonable with your check book as well.



  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Federated Auto Parts
  • IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
  • Jasper
  • ALL-DATA
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 05/04/2021
Toyota specialists
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 859-885-9121 X