Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Nicholasville

116 Patton Ct Nicholasville, KY 40356

859-885-9121
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Byrd Automotive Repair:

reviewicon
08/19/2020

Great staff, they are very dependable. We exclusively use them and have for years.



reviewicon
08/09/2020

Gene, Hayden and Cameron are excellent. We've been taking our vehicles to Byrd's for years. I've recommended them to others over the years and they've found the results to be the same. I trust their diagnosis and have found their service to be excellent. We would highly recommend them. Thank you. Brian.



reviewicon
06/16/2020

Hayden provided excellent customer service while repairing our Toyota MR2. He went above his duties as a technician when the repairs were difficult and assisted in finding parts that are no longer available. Byrd Automotive is trustworthy and we are so appreciative of them going the extra mile!



reviewicon
06/03/2020

These people are very professional in all the repairs they make. They will work on any automobile I have taken there with their vast experience in repairs. One of the most important factors that draws me there is the fact that it is obviously a family run business, in addition to giving me good value, good quality, and timely service.



reviewicon
03/04/2020

Great service, great work, amazing staff



reviewicon
03/02/2020

Very fair and honest. Has always fixed my vehicles right the first time.



reviewicon
02/14/2020

Byrd Automotive gets a 5 Star plus rating from me. This customer friendly business offers timely, high quality service with integrity and professionalism at reasonable prices. At over 197, 000 miles, my Toyota Prius runs like a charm thanks in large part to the service technicians at this place of business.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

I fully trust Byrd automotive to make sure that I am having only necessary work done on my car and that it runs well... excellent workmanship... and I also know they provide very reasonable prices! It can be tough to find a trustworthy, reasonable auto mechanic, but you should know that this is a great one! I drive from far away to have my car serviced at Byrd Automotive and it's worth it.



reviewicon
02/04/2020

Best place for Toyota and Lexus service and repairs. Honest and friendly. Eight vehicles in family never a problem with Byrd Automotive in 12 plus years of doing business there!



reviewicon
02/04/2020

Great service. Fair prices. They worked me in when I had an emergency and needed work done that day.



reviewicon
02/03/2020

Outstanding customer service, great atmosphere and overly pleased with the work performed on my vehicle. One of the better shops in or around the Lexington/Nicholasville area.



reviewicon
02/03/2020

Very friendly staff, very honest and great prices! We have been coming here for our mechanic needs for years, from oil changes to replacing an engine!



reviewicon
12/06/2019

Honest and dependable.



reviewicon
09/29/2019

Great service! Very dependable and responsibly priced labor



reviewicon
07/01/2019

Waited for me to pick up the car late! Reasonable and friendly. Great job.



reviewicon
03/06/2019

Honest, affordable and knowledgable service.



reviewicon
10/18/2018

My wife's car needed several repairs. A friend referred me to Byrd Automotive. Cameron was courteous, honest and friendly. I expected to be haggled toward a new transmission, etc and I expected the repairs to be close to or above $1000. What I got was the opposite. A little less than $500 and a couple days later, her car was riding like new. They did a great job, never tried to sell me on anything that wasn't needed and their pricing was fair. I would recommend anyone to Byrd Automotive.



reviewicon
07/10/2018

Excellent service. Trustworthy.



reviewicon
03/31/2018

These guys do good work, and they are honest. Hard combination to find! Definitely recommend.



reviewicon
02/17/2018

Very friendly service. Great prices. Trustworthy and knowledgeable



reviewicon
02/08/2018

Excellent service and honest people to deal with.



reviewicon
10/30/2017

I was passing through town when my truck broke down. Byrd Automotive was able to fit me in later that afternoon, were very professional, friendly, honest, and helpful. I really appreciated the time they took to explain and show me the issues, and only repaired what actually needed to be repaired. Great place, great people, great pricing! I will definitely return here if my car ever happens to break down in this area again.



reviewicon
08/03/2017

I have never met these people, I live in Indiana and I had a bad experience with a dealership in Nicholasville. I had these guys check out my truck to make sure the dealership had done what they were supposed to do. We could have died driving home when we bought it and I didn't want to tempt fate a second time. Hayden went over and above, they checked it out, put it on a lift and assured me it was repaired. He even drove it home that night at my request. We had to pick it up when they were not open so he arranged for me to get my truck anyway. I have a family mechanic here in Mooresville Indiana who I LOVE and these guys are the mirror image! Fair, honest , knowledgeable and they really do care. Never once did they not answer my call. You have a jewel here Nicholasville!!! Support this wonderful local small business.



reviewicon
06/14/2017

I've been taking my car to Byrd Automotive for regular maintenance and any repairs for a couple of years now. I can always count on them to be completely honest and true to what they say. They also price their services fairly and stick to the timeline they give. It's a bit out of the way from where I live now, but it's worth the effort to take my car to Byrd Automotive. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
03/17/2017

Honest, quick, reliable service.



reviewicon
12/10/2016

First time going to them for car repairs, and they're very honest. I will definitely be going to them from now on in the future. I have really bad work hours, and they were still able to fit me into their schedule which I was greatly appreciative of! Great place and atmosphere.



reviewicon
10/26/2016

Awesome service!



reviewicon
04/05/2016

Our family has used Byrd Automotive for years. Can't say enough good things about them. Very fair and do a excellent job. Gene and his staff are wonderful to deal with on any situation. Highly recommend Byrd Automotive.



reviewicon
03/28/2016

I can't say enough great things about Byrd Automotive! Gene and everyone else who works there are friendly and reliable and you can tell they really care about their customers. They're always super accommodating and they make me feel like I'm valued. I've come to them with weird questions about why my car makes a certain sound or where a leak is coming from and they're always patient and respectable and do everything they can to get to the bottom of the problem. The guys are all really knowledgeable and friendly, the waiting room is super nice, and I also love that they bring their faith into their business. I feel like I'm in really good hands at Byrd and I'd recommend them in a heartbeat!



reviewicon
11/09/2015

The most reliable and honest mechanics in the area!! We have been taking our vehicles to Byrd for about four years now and they have our complete trust!! If you are looking for a mechanic, look no further. They will take good care of you!



reviewicon
11/08/2015

My family and I have been taking our vehicles to Byrd Automotive for several years. Gene and all of the mechanics at Byrd Auto are not only tremendous mechanics, but they're honest and reliable as well; something that you don't always find with other mechanics. If you're looking for a mechanic you can trust that's concerned about your best interest, look no further than Byrd Automotive.



reviewicon
10/20/2015

Great mechanics and great guys. Care about fixing your car for the best price available. I've been coming here for close to ten years, and they're the type of shop/people that you can't say enough good things about.



reviewicon
08/24/2015

Best mechanic in town! Honest and reliable with the best prices in town.



reviewicon
03/04/2015

Satisfied that the work was done well, and only what was necessary was done.



reviewicon
02/03/2015

Honest, reliable mechanics! Very dependable and knowledgeable. Gone through several repair places in the past and Byrd Automotive is the best!



reviewicon
10/16/2013

Byrd Automotive is wonderful! You sense the honesty and integrity of this family owned business the minute you walk in the door. That alone would keep me coming back, but the level of auto skill is exceptional as well. I never would have found them without the recommendations of some of my friends. I know for many people that total cost for repairs is the primary issue on the consideration list. Byrd Automotive is very reasonable with your check book as well.



  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Federated Auto Parts
  • IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
  • Jasper
  • ALL-DATA
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 08/19/2020
Great staff, they are very dependable. We exclusively use them and have for years.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 859-885-9121 X